ECRDA Monthly Meetings

The East Coast Research and Discovery Association meets on the third Tuesday of every month at 7 pm (except December, when we have our holiday party)) in Pompton Plains NJ. All are welcome -- drop in and introduce yourself! Come for the refreshments, meet the members, swap metal-detecting tips, find out what's for trade or for sale. Check out our Finds of the Month competition. We often feature guest speakers, and somebody's always got a collection to show.


So join us! There's no obligation to do anything except have a good time. Of course, we'd be glad to have you join the club if you'd like. Members get a monthly alert (via text or email) about upcoming meetings, or just-happened opportunities to hunt a property.


QR Code
Our meeting place is convenient to Routes I-287, 23, and 46.
Scan this QR code to take you right to Google Maps, or see the map below.




When it is:
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 @ 7 pm
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 @ 7 pm
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 @ 7 pm
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 @ 7 pm
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 @ 7 pm
Saturday & Sunday, May 18 & 19, 2019:
ECRDA Beach Hunt "X Marks theSpot"
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 @ 7 pm
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 @ 7 pm
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 @ 7 pm
Sunday, September ??, 2019 @ 9 am: Members-only hunt - get the registration form
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 @ 7 pm
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 @ 7 pm
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 @ 7 pm
Tuesday, December 4, 2018:
Members-only Annual Christmas Party

Where it is:

American Legion Post 242
700 Newark-Pompton Turnpike
Pompton Plains NJ
Validate GEO-TAGs


What it is:
  • Finds of the Month!
  • Guest Speakers!
  • Exhibits!
  • Refreshments!
  • Stuff for Sale!
  • Raffle & 50/50!

Come on down -- a good time will be had by all!